what other hobbies do you have?

eagletower

71 7
I assume most people will either trade for a living or as a hobbie that hopefully makes them money, but out of curiosity what other interests do you have?

i am big fan of Remote control cars and planes. Unfortunatley due to the time required etc i haven't really flown r/c planes in a while, but have a few kyoshso remote control cars which get plenty of action!

yourselves?

Vrothdar

344 30
Used to race radio control cars myself - Dad took me all over the country doing it when I was younger.

Now I swim, drink, play videogames, read, watch movies, play a little golf (pretty poorly) and intend to get back into martial arts again.

new_trader

Legendary member
6,232 1,285
I have a full-time job but because I do shift work I actually have access to the market I trade for more than 75% of the trading hours (overall). Sometimes I have a full week of trading. I sometimes think it's no different to saying I am a full time trader with a part time job! I train at the gym most mornings and get home ready for the afternoon opening of the US market. I am also learning to play the piano.

Have you seen this video!
Extreme RC Helicopter Flying - MSN Video

rnicoll

Established member
501 14
Full time job, part time PhD and trading eats most of my life. Can I call "sleep" a hobby?

rathcoole_exile

Veteren member
3,924 766
sorry, maybe not the most PC - my hobby consists of bar-fining girls short-time from go-go bars

Reactions: BSD

eagletower

71 7
I have a full-time job but because I do shift work I actually have access to the market I trade for more than 75% of the trading hours (overall). Sometimes I have a full week of trading. I sometimes think it's no different to saying I am a full time trader with a part time job! I train at the gym most mornings and get home ready for the afternoon opening of the US market. I am also learning to play the piano.

Have you seen this video!
Extreme RC Helicopter Flying - MSN Video