Advice Please: Is this a good short setup?

davidinuk

http://chart.ly/r2qq8kv

I am thinking that this is a good setup for a short.

As a newbie, I'd be extremely grateful if there were any members who would be so kind as to confirm whether they think I am correct, and if yes, why, or vice versa!!

Thanks a million!

well based on a the descending trend line and the continuation of a down channel.... yes, however it's all based on interpretation. MACD has just turned up and your RSI is not overbought so I wouldn't call it a strong short, but one to put on my short list nonetheless. I'm actually long based on a triangle pattern with a stop loss set. If we don't break through, I'll exit shortly.

http://screencast.com/t/37qdKRMDB

There is no clear resistance there aside from your diagonal lines. I would pass on this if it were me.

It has potential but the last 4 candles are green, macd is pointing up, RSI over 50...I wouldn't short it until I see some confirmation that it's headed back down.

Peter

Thanks to all of you 4 your advice.

Incidently, it did finally work out although it is now stuck at the bottom of the tramline (which I had not noticed before) , looking like it's going to bounce off it.

http://chart.ly/jlnnr9n

Sorry, only just saw this thread.