This is really really hard!

iza9090

Hey, I am a newbie and I have a live account - I made consistant profits on mon,tue,wed and today I lost all of it plus my own money. It seems that if I choose something it always goes the other way - I don't know if my startegy is good;

To go long;
- I look for when the MACD signal line is crossed (going up)
- Slow stoich must be crossing ovet out of oversold.
- CCI must be coming out of oversold
- RSI must be going up

I trade in the direction of the overall trend only ... this is so frustrating!!!

Hey, I am a newbie and I have a live account - I made consistant profits on mon,tue,wed and today I lost all of it plus my own money. It seems that if I choose something it always goes the other way - I don't know if my startegy is good;

To go long;
- RSI must be going up

I trade in the direction of the overall trend only ... this is so frustrating!!!

Pretty much everyone has had this problem where the market always seems to do the opposite you do.. It's not nice. Unfortunately I can't comment on your strategy as I don't use any indicators - Have you paper traded/demo traded your strategy to ensure it works consistently?

Do you find that you're losing money in a particular way each time such as being stopped out before a move in your intended direction occurs or are you taking profits too soon?

What market(s) do you trade?

To go long;
- RSI must be going up

Hi Iza, i am sorry to hear that you lost some money, but dont give up, it takes time to learn how to trade and u need to build up the experience,look at the money lost as a experience.When u loose money ,the marked is telling you something and u payed money for that information. Its very importent u go true all your trades that you dide , and i am sure u will see what u dide wrong.

It might be as simple as that your trading strategy is not working or its not something for your personal style.