Metastock 9.0...EOD data update

speculator

A query for the experts, i have read all of the EOD data update threads on the board and wonder if anyone has tried www.eoddata.com , i currently use PRESTEL and Metaload to update my files daily.

I am looking for an alternative option to update my files

As i use Metaload i assume the data will need to be in a specific format for metaload and wondered wether anyone had got a daily update working off of the internet with Metaload.

Thanks for any help.

Regards

I am not an expert, but I will try...

Data does not have to be in any specific format for conversion by Metaload...

Metaload 'learns' the data format that is to be coverted for Metastock use....You know this feature of Metaload that allows you to point to an existing file that you want to convert....

I have checked the interent and yahoo data and it's not worth going for....not very accurate I think..

Hi. Re Metastock EOD. Has anyone tried the Metastock Elliot wave plug-in AlphaOmega? Or can point me in the direction of a review of it. Thanks.

Thanks Zambuck. After posting my question I did find the website of the people that produce the EW plug-in. Lots of examples and info and a downloadable workable demo that is resticted on features but not on time. For anyone interested it's at:

http://www.alphomegaew.com

Maybe a seperate thread could be started for Metastock plug ins.

I would be grateful for any further input on sources of EOD data and how people update their Metastock files on a daily basis.

TIA.

speculator said:
Maybe a seperate thread could be started for Metastock plug ins.

I would be grateful for any further input on sources of EOD data and how people update their Metastock files on a daily basis.

TIA.

Hi Speculator, I use Metastock 9 EOD with data feed from Prestel and Metaload.