Article Member Profile: dentist007

T2W Bot

Staff member
1,452 54
My BackgroundI am a Trade2Win (T2W) home grown lad.
I have no background in trading or technical analysis (TA). My father had no experience in the stock market. He invested some of his savings in the early 1970s and lost most of it when the market crashed in 1974. He did not wait a couple of years for the market to spring back. After watching him go through some pain, I vowed never to invest in the stock market. Luckily, he had some money invested in residential property, so all was not completely lost.
I grew up in Manchester. I am a Manu fan, went to the local grammar school and did science ‘A’ levels. I then went to University College London to study dentistry. I qualified as a dentist and went to work in general practice, which I have been in for 25 years. During that time I put aside money in the NHS pension scheme and, also, a private pension scheme. I did not look at the latter until the late 90’s, when I transferred money to a technology fund, which seemed great...
Continue reading...

Last edited by a moderator:

bern1000

2 0
Dear dentist007

I read your recent item with great interast..I've been following trading for some time now, more recently options/futures, mainly from US studies! It seems more difficult here in the UK to find openings including sound reliable brokerages. Of course options trading here is not as flexible in its time scale as in the US. Meanwhile to someone who hasnt ever traded can you recommend a good place to start maybe "binary or spread betting? also maybe suggest a demo account/broerage available to me. I am anxious to get started hopefully at not too heavy a cost! Any advice would be much appreciated. Many thanks
Bern

Atilla

Legendary member
19,035 2,678
Thank you Dentist,

Great read on your trodden path in hopefully reaching your goals. I often look and study your charts on the gold thread, reflecting on them positively.