Medved QuoteTracker

osho67

Is there anybody using Medved? Any comments about the free package? Thanks

Hi osho67, I do!

I think its a terrific package. Using it for futs and us stocks. And a rt/server for amibroker and Metaserver-->Prosuite2000i or MS/RT or Excel/RT.

Take the time to study all options, if possible using a second datafeed with more data (ameritrade/scottrade). Play with charting options (like translucent where I put 1 chart ( BUND) over another (BOBL) ). And use set alerts.

Regards

Hittfeld

I have been using it for six months and it is great. I registered to get 5 days worth of data on a chart. The free package is fine but you can only get two days worth of data on a chart.

I use Stockwatch for the data and pay around $15 a month.

Yep I can highly recommend it too. I just use the free package with Scottrade for live index charts mainly. Seems very flexible too in allowing the user to change settings on the charts. The only downside is that, as Bb said, you only get 2 days worth of data.

Paul,

I also use Quotetracker and find it excellent.

How do you open 2 L2 & T/S screens?

Oldun,

What I do is highlight the stock in your stock list and then right click and you get the screen below. You can select Level II or Raw Data which is the T & S and then just repeat this to get more Level II screens up.

I hope that this helps

Cheers

Paul

Attachments

• qt lii.jpg
    qt lii.jpg
    38.4 KB · Views: 1,440
Last edited:
Oldun - multiple Raw data windows in QT - Go to OPTIONS/Data Sources, QUOTES tab. On there, check the box to allow multiple raw data windows. (T&S = Raw Data)

You should be able to bring up multiple Level II windows on different stocks without having to do any special settings.

Jerry Medved
http://www.quotetracker.com

Which datafeed do you QT users find best for r/t with backfill. I need both US and UK. I currently use IB for trading and MyTrack with Sierra for the US and UK.

Last edited:
Roger,