Futex

Dmond

Could anyone tell me what trading at Futex as a self backed trader would be like?

Does anyone have experience of this?

Thanks

If you can afford the desk/platform fees (probably somewhere between £1000 and £2000 a month), i am sure it will be fantastic experience.

Thanks, can I ask why do you say it will be a fantastic experience? Generally what are the good points about it?

I am a home trader and have no experience of a trading desk like that. I applied to be backed but was told they could only offer me a self-backed place instead.

I am a home trader and have no experience of a trading desk like that. I applied to be backed but was told they could only offer me a self-backed place instead.

Why would you want to trade with a prop shop if you already do it from home? Wouldn't it be better to be your own boss? Are you profitable? Doesn't make much sense to me.
Just wondering.

Eduardo.:)

Because an office environment is great if you're with the right people, is why :)

Mmm...Fair enough, never thought of that; my own office experience was rather unpleasant (in accounting, you see) I guess I was with the wrong people.
I should explore this issue, thanks for the advice.

Eduardo.:)

Could anyone tell me what trading at Futex as a self backed trader would be like?

Does anyone have experience of this?

Thanks

Hi Dmond,

Getting a desk at a prop firm is great for the social element. Interacting with other traders and having a place to go to, to trade, allows you to structure your day. Trading from home can get very lonely and requires inhuman discipline at times! At a prop firm you will also get excellent execution through direct access plus IT support and essential extras for traders including access to a squawk, Bloomberg and all the rest of it...