• Welcome to the Darwinex Forums, these forums are member-run and managed by CavaliereVerde. Member-run forum rules may differ from the site guidelines.

[DARWIN] MUS by Eyon_MUS - eyon

Hi all.
I'm losing my grip ever since Feb crashed. This darwin is not invest-able for the time being.

Darwin is going through a re-evaluation & re-structuring process. Will updates once i'm back on the rein again.

As the old chinese idiom says. "As long as the green hills last, there'll be wood to burn."

Stay tuned.

hi all,
First of all, pls don't judge my Darwin at the moment. I know I'm trading recklessly lately.

Now, i need to seek some advice from Darwinex veterans regarding my underlying (UL) return vs. Darwin return.
From my understanding. Darwin Var is set to 6.5%. UL return will be a factor of this 6.5, be it higher or lower.

I have been maintaining my UL Var around 54- 58% (avg abt 57%) for the pass 2-3 months, By definition, my Darwin return shld reflect a 57% / 6.5% = 8.7 times lesser than my UL's return. Am i right to think this way?

If the above is true, i was wondering why my UL return doesn't really match my Darwin return. As you can see my cal'n below.
UL return
Aug : 38.19%
Sept : 2.52%
Oct : 28.13%

Darwin return
Aug : 2.63% (14.52 times lesser)
Sept : 1.29% (2.06 times lesser)
Oct : 2.05% (15.72 times lesser)

As you can see, the return factor fluctuate fr 14.5 > 2.1 > 15.7 despite maintaining a constant Var for the past 3 months. Why is it so?? Does D-period play an important part here?

Do i have to maintain a 12 D-periods of consistently around avg 57% Var in order to get a constant 8.7 lesser factor in my Darwin return? Even so, why the fluctuation of return factor? Please help to explain.

Thanks a lot in advance.

hi all,
First of all, pls don't judge my Darwin at the moment. I know I'm trading recklessly lately.

Now, i need to seek some advice from Darwinex veterans regarding my underlying (UL) return vs. Darwin return.