Why are you proud to be a trader?

TraderQI

I'm interested to know what your reasons are for being a trader. What do you love about it? Is it the money, the risk-taking, the self-cultivation? What images or analogies does trading conjure up? Why are you proud to be a trader?

Forex is a tool to work with your risk capital. I have free money and don't like them keep them on my bank account, that's why I invest them in forex.

I didnt set out in life to be a trader I just bought shares with my wages and over the years I started to sell them when high and buy them when low. I also have got into Futures and Forex Idont know if I am a trader I think I am more a Risk Manager others on here are more a trader than me.

I'm not proud to be a trader. When people ask what I do, I tell them I'm a drug dealer and human trafficker.

I'm interested to know what your reasons are for being a trader. What do you love about it? Is it the money, the risk-taking, the self-cultivation? What images or analogies does trading conjure up? Why are you proud to be a trader?

Because I am successful at it and that gives me lots of personal satisfaction. And a very nice lifestyle too.

Good stuff guys thank you. I Have been trading for a living for a few years now and for me it was more of a calling. The process of trading itself is inherently enjoyable. But I also am intrigued to know how others in the business view it, so that is why I asked. I hope everyone can pitch in and share their views, especially on the idea of us providing value to society (by providing liquidity and making the very existence of publicly traded companies possible).

As TraderQI does i too enjoy trading, its riveting ha.. and its a great feeling when you have a good day... i work my own hours so im looking in to trading a lot more seriously now, and hope that at some point i can take things to the next level

i only do it to impress the fluff!(y)