Tradefair - anyone use it?

meanreversion

Someone on another thread had made me aware of a platform called Tradefair, which is part of the Betfair group. Does anyone else use this? How long has it been around, and is it any good?

Tradefair is a white label for Capitalspreads

Seriously?? How on earth do they make money? Mind you, the Barclays spreadbet platform it pushes to its clients is City Index in disguise, similarly the RBS platform is CMC. It makes sense, one party has the clients, the other the software.

Ok, is Capital Spreads any good then?

ive been using tradefair for the past 3-4 months and its great.

not one single requote and all orders filled correctly.

one great benefit i find with tradefair is that you can set your limit and stop orders at the same time as placing a trade. this isnt possible through capital spreads or dealing desk (another of their white labels).

i use ibfx and fxpro demo mt4 charting platforms and tradefairs prices are very similair.

so far no complaints, i hope they keep it up.

Seriously?? How on earth do they make money? Mind you, the Barclays spreadbet platform it pushes to its clients is City Index in disguise, similarly the RBS platform is CMC. It makes sense, one party has the clients, the other the software.

Ok, is Capital Spreads any good then?

No scalping , no news trading , long term will work well for u check this thread

http://www.trade2win.com/boards/spread-betting/16595-capital-spreads.html

White labels take a cut from the spread i think ...

one great benefit i find with tradefair is that you can set your limit and stop orders at the same time as placing a trade. this isnt possible through capital spreads or dealing desk (another of their white labels).

i use ibfx and fxpro demo mt4 charting platforms and tradefairs prices are very similair.