What am I doing wrong

Hey everyone,
I have been learning to trade for the past six months (practising on demo).
Just when I think I have it, I am taking 30 steps back.
Never been one to quit - one minute I have it, and then it's like learning all over again.
What am I doing wrong?

It's good that you're still on demo, I'm sure that it has saved you from losing some real money. Have you been sticking to the same strategy all this time or changing things along the way? A trading journal may be able to help you out and reveal some things you've been missing.

Hey everyone,
I have been learning to trade for the past six months (practising on demo).
Just when I think I have it, I am taking 30 steps back.
Never been one to quit - one minute I have it, and then it's like learning all over again.
What am I doing wrong?
That depends on what it is exactly that you are doing. Without that information you are effectively asking the "How long is a piece of string?" question. Areas that you find problematic might be general Risk and Trade management or perhaps more discrete elements like set-ups or probability assessment. The more information you can give, the more helpful will be the answers. To start with: do you have a trading plan?

What were you doing and what were the backward steps that occurred? Might be easier to guide then. It's a process we all go through though so you're not alone.

Impossible for us to know unless you provide some more detailed information on your system / techniques

6 months is beginner territory. Consistent profits might take 10 years, or even never. Don't give up the day job meantime!

Seems as if the OP isn't really interested in the answer to their question as they made just the one post 3 weeks ago and have not followed up or answered any of the suggestions.

you're response is really odd. you sent this on 24th Feb