Wave theory with a cup of coffee

farhang

Hello every one....
Here I am going to share my real time trades based on wave theory....

the reason I named the thread with this title (wave theory with a cup of coffee) was only highlighting this simple and also vital principle that we are trading for living not living for trading which always remind me of one of the first books I used to read when I started analysing and trading. (Trading for a Living By Alexander Elder). I actually enjoy of a fresh brewed coffee, and I try to have it when ever I am doing my daily trading activities, this will remind me of that so called Elder's Book name.

I started trading and analysing (and actually learning how to do them) since five years ago, and with all hopes and wishes with all its hardship and suffering caused by its stresses and worries. I finally found that if there is a way of success in this career it should have these specifications.

1- first of all, it shouldn't be time consuming
2- it should be based on a profound conceptual analysis
3- we should try to trade in a set and forget way(at least this is true for me)

and you know why? let me explain it,
1- it shouldn't be time consuming because, this market is a multi dimension thing, with all fear and greed and buy and sell orders which are made by human feelings and there are always different feeling in different part of society... that's why I think the more you ponder on the chart the more you get caught up in overwhelming process of making different decision which finally you'll find them paradoxical.
Simplicity means doing something in an easy way, instead of attempting and struggling.
and besides, Trading is meant to be a way of freedom,(at least we are aiming for it)