Uk Point and Figure Charts

modeca

Hi all,

I'm a complete newbie and currently looking into the possibility of using point and figure charts to predict trends. I wondered if anyone new of any websites or software where I could get P&F charts for UK stocks. I have found stockcharts.com to be very useful for US stocks but I want to try some spreadbetting in UK shares.

Any help would be much appreciated, this is my first post and I'm loving the website!

Thanks,

Jeff

ADVFN used to have free P&F, but their quality was a bit dodgy - haven't looked for a while and I'm not aware of any other free ones. If I were you I would do as much back-testing as possible using the Stockcharts resource (their P&F charts are very good) given that if your method works with US stocks there's no reason why it shouldn't be transferable, and if you're going to go with it, get the Updata Technical Analyst package. There are relatively few 'costs' associated with setting up as a trader, and at the end of the day, if you have to pay a few hundred quid to get the information that allows you to trade properly, then it's just a cost of doing business - don't begrudge it or skimp!

EOD P & F for UK stocks can be had at Prorealtime.com ...free

Last edited:
hi modeca -

sharescope software gives reasonable P&F. software not free but generally v good and includes nightly newsfeed donwnloads and lots of chart options.

modeca said:
Hi all,

I'm a complete newbie and currently looking into the possibility of using point and figure charts to predict trends. I wondered if anyone new of any websites or software where I could get P&F charts for UK stocks. I have found stockcharts.com to be very useful for US stocks but I want to try some spreadbetting in UK shares.

Any help would be much appreciated, this is my first post and I'm loving the website!

Thanks,

Jeff

Set up a free acount with prorealtime http://www.prorealtime.com/en/ - they do point and figure charts on EOD data for FTSE 100 stocks.