New To Spread Betting

GParthen

Hi, i am new to spread betting and have been using a demo on Capital Spreads for a few days now. I want to start small say £1p/p, what websites do people recommend and how do I know which market is best for me and find information on which way the markets/companies may be likely to move?

Many Thanks

George

Hi, i am new to spread betting and have been using a demo on Capital Spreads for a few days now. I want to start small say £1p/p, what websites do people recommend and how do I know which market is best for me and find information on which way the markets/companies may be likely to move?

Many Thanks

George
Try to get an account with a small stake. £1 sounds a lot to me for a newbie. Read up thoroughly on money management, this will save you a lot of hardship.

1. Money Management
2. Always have a stop loss in place

Try to get an account with a small stake. £1 sounds a lot to me for a newbie.

just a quick comment on the above, but obviously £1 per point an a company priced at 50p per gshare is somewhat different to one priced at £50 per share.

You can bet at 50p per pt with Finspreads, but the coverage is maily FTSE350.

IG will cover the tiddlers (lots of companies at pennies per point too), but with a min £5 per pt for them.

As for the best website to learn your way around the markets - you're on it, IMO.

UTB

thanks, also is it best to look at charts as to where I think the market will go? at the moment i seem to be just guessing either up or down on the demos.. I want to know how i would research for example whether the FTSE100 will move down or up....

I want to know how i would research for example whether the FTSE100 will move down or up....