I need a Mentor!

Gadgetman

I've been trading for the last 5 months on the US markets, some options but mostly equities.

Read the books and completed a few courses to get up to speed but feel I really need to spend some time on a 1-2-1 basis with somebody who (preferably) does this for a living, which is my aim.

Can anybody recommend somebody they know/respect in the UK who might be prepared to do this (for a reasonable fee of course...)?

Thanks and happy trading.......

Having re-read the above, think I should be a bit more specific - I generally focus on technical analysis and preference is day trading. T the moment I'm trading Google based on RSI position, half-a-dozen trades a day and making a bit. I'm using TradeStation software and also use IB for options trades.
Tx

Last edited:
There are some very good posters on this board who will help but mentoring is something different. I've no idea if mentoring is any good or not as I've never encountered it.

It may be best to mentor yourself. If you don't want to hear something you're not going to listen to a mentor. I'd also take a guess that a lot of full time traders may be poor mentors. This is because they only see what is right for them rather than for anyone else.

Also take a look at Ed Seykota's web site which may be usefull regarding his TTP process. Won't suit all but may help some.

Good luck.
Tuffty

David_Davis98 said:
T the moment I'm trading Google based on RSI position, half-a-dozen trades a day and making a bit.
Tx
Hi David - welcome to T2W,
My guess is that if your trading intra day one of the most volatile stocks on the planet - and an expensive one at that - and you're not getting your ass kicked regularly, then you're doing pretty well. There are quite a few experienced traders on these boards who wouldn't go near GOOG, regardless of how confident they are in their abilities. You'll find quite a few references to the stock on the 'U.S. Day Traders' thread: