Help with analysing EOD data

CarpeUK

All,

I need help (ok ok lots of it) :)

I am looking for an application/program I can use to analyse EOD, weekly, monthly & yearly data. I have been searching the web but to no avail.

I have no experience in programming so back testing is out of the window (well from what I have read you need to code to back test) I am more interested in analysing EOD data. I have no experience in this so if anyone can point me in the right direction then please do.

Thanks
CarpeUK

You've not told us which markets or stocks you wish to analyse.

If it's UK markets then ShareScope is good.

If it's US markets then TS2000 is good.

Both are reasonably priced, and will give you a feel for software. Both can do backtesting to some degree.

Just put .co.uk and .com after the names for the links.

Skimbleshanks said:
You've not told us which markets or stocks you wish to analyse.

If it's UK markets then ShareScope is good.

If it's US markets then TS2000 is good.

Both are reasonably priced, and will give you a feel for software. Both can do backtesting to some degree.

Just put .co.uk and .com after the names for the links.

Skimbleshanks

Sorry i should have said. I am refering to FX data. Can you help?

CarpeUK

X-Ray Specs said:

X-Ray,

Your post is blank but I received it by mail.

This is going to sound strange but I am not sure what I am looking for as yet. What I mean by this is I am currently trading GBP/USD, Eur/USD & Eur/GBP using my end of day charts with indicators to give me some sort of idea what will happen the following day.

For the last week or so I have been doing very well, been hitting 30/50pips per day profit so this is not to bad but for some reason EUR/GBP seems to be my biggest losing trade, cant seem to get this right.