Hello Everyone What a great site

Peter 1

Hello everyone
I have been trading for 4 yrs now and have to say that finding this downright dynamite site is just the best ever !! , I've even cancelled the isolation therapy course
As you guys know it's almost impossible to communicate with the uninitiated
In the early days that included my children who could, of course find much better uses for the money ..These days they often tell me stuff I didn't already know
Anyhow, being stuck in a room all day surrounded by books and computers and that wonderful cnbc music all the time ..can do strange things to you ..so I'll press on and just say where I'm at and hope some of you might wanna add some threads

I started by purchasing an analysis program called Prophecy in 96 and paper traded for a couple of years before feeling confident enough to take the plunge with Footsie options
My very first call netted 4 k , absolutely fatal..!! There then followed a period of winning and losing while I tried to get sorted looking for steady climbers with best volatility factors (scus the lack of technical jargon ) My Prophecy course came with a video that made it all look far too easy and took little account of fundamental issues.
I found myself having to learn something new every day in order to stay afloat and also became dependant on constantly trading Zeneca and Glaxo calls then puts,alternately. Trying to second guess the mkt suddenly seemed futile with so many unforeseen disasters occurring , the Japanese crash,conflicts wars etc
I started reading everything n anything including David Swatrtz and was amazed to find how the mkts actually did do the same things at the same times each year.
Over the yrs there have been both painful and wonderful times.My present trading situation is this, I've started trading Futures with a spread bet co so as not to incur capital gains, mostly the Mibtel for it's amazing, sometimes 400 point daily range