What possibilties do I have.....?

euribor_tr4der

Hi,

I am just after some general career advice. I have traded on my own account as backed trader for 3 years. I have had my fair share of bad luck and even more !! However I have remained positive and persistent and carried on with my trading, determined to succeed. Now 3 years later, having only got my trading account into positive in Oct'06, I am back down into -ve again.
I am getting frustrated at the whole situation and a good run never seems to have any follow through.

My question is that.............I have a degree, but went into prop trading as my frist job. Now having done this for 3 yrs, what potential positions could I apply for where my experience as a backed trader will be viewed in a favourable manner ??

It is now far too late to go for grad positions. What does one do when the dream they are chasing is fading ? After 3 yrs do you cut yout losses ??

Cheers guys.

euribor_tr4der said:
Hi,

I am just after some general career advice. I have traded on my own account as backed trader for 3 years. I have had my fair share of bad luck and even more !! However I have remained positive and persistent and carried on with my trading, determined to succeed. Now 3 years later, having only got my trading account into positive in Oct'06, I am back down into -ve again.
I am getting frustrated at the whole situation and a good run never seems to have any follow through.

My question is that.............I have a degree, but went into prop trading as my frist job. Now having done this for 3 yrs, what potential positions could I apply for where my experience as a backed trader will be viewed in a favourable manner ??

It is now far too late to go for grad positions. What does one do when the dream they are chasing is fading ? After 3 yrs do you cut yout losses ??

Cheers guys.