Early Trader at a Crossroads! Need Help!

markbritton

Hi All,

This is the first thread that I have started so bear with me whilst I bare my soul looking for answers!

I'm hoping you chaps on this forum can help me. I have been a member for some time but have only started using the forum effectively for the last 3-4 months.

I've always been interested in trading/shares etc since at school (even though I ended up in a job completely remote from this area!) and I have never shook this interest out of my head. In 2003 I started trading with a freshly opened account on IG Index. Deposited £3,000 and put my first bet on the DJ based upon a rough estimation of where I thought the market was going. I clapped with glee as I watched it rise (£10 per point) and made my first profit of £350 in a few minutes. I had no target price at that time (probably didnt even knew what that meant!) and just closed the trade when I felt like it. Thought this was easy and proceeded over the next few weeks to put different trades on in a haphazard way. My losses mounted and I just hung on and moved my stops.

Within a couple of months my entire account was gone!

At that point I left the markets alone for a while, having the odd trade now and then but ultimately losing more money - as usual.

Then in 2005 came upon Binary bets and had a hair brained idea to make quick money based upon a rudimentary look at the DJ and how many down days it could possibly have, doubling up on my losses. Made £2000 in my first month. Great!:clap: Thought this is it. Stuff SB, I'm going to Binary Trade. Did this for the next 2 years! Had some good months, had some bad months but when the sub prime mess kicked off in the Autumn 2007 got kicked right in the nuts and lost all the money I had gained over the time I was trading binaries. So after 2 years and all that effort and stress got nothing to show for it except a T-Shirt.