• Welcome to the Darwinex Forums, these forums are member-run and managed by CavaliereVerde. Member-run forum rules may differ from the site guidelines.

[DARWIN] HZU by MartynasT

Dear @CavaliereVerde , first of all, thank you for providing a 'new home' for conversations and nice words about my Darwin (HZU)

I will mostly duplicate from the original space and add something that has changed during the last months:

BACKGROUND

For the last 15 years I have been involved in financial markets (private investor / financial analyst/portfolio manager) but never really day traded in currency markets until last year January. I do understand all the risks and know poor statistics for retail customers, so my expectations were fairly limited.

STRATEGY

I am a fully manual trader. Trading strategy is based on correlation analysis, pattern recognition, and a private set of technical analysis indicators. I have experience (8years) in a professional technical analysis company, so this tool is my primary gun. I trade main currency pairs plus some commodities (gold/silver/oil) and stock indices (S&P 500/Dax30). No martingale, no grid. My goal is stable growth, this could be 10%, 20% or even more per annum with fairly limited drawdown (-10%). Each month I start from scratch and trying to be more conservative at the beginning until I have accumulated some gains.

DARWINEX

From what I experienced, trading in FX markets is a mentally very hard job, but on the other hand it could be very well rewarded. Then I started I was fully blinded by a high hit ratio until I found Darwinex. Here it means almost nothing and other parameters are more important. I found it suitable for me to track my trading characteristics because I want to state it clearly what despite nice returns last year and this year I am not very happy about my trading, especially loss aversion behavior.

FINAL REMARKS