Any interest in a "trader's tour"?

bfree

I've been trading full-time at home for 10 years now. I would like to start taking advantage of my freedom and do regular 1-3 month working holidays. It is getting a bit monotonous working from home every day, I feel like a change of scenery and routine. The idea is to go to a nice destination, rent a serviced apartment/house and continue to trade whilst having a bit of a holiday and look around at the same time.

I am in my 30s, single (straight) with no ties. Interested in visiting Europe, North America and Asia...anywhere really that is safe with good internet and a nice environment.

I have been on holidays myself before and it is not as much fun as having mates around. Am independent but it is always nice to have someone to go out and grab a meal with etc.

So my idea is to get some other traders who would like to join in. Depending on numbers we could rent a nice serviced apartment or house to live and trade from. As we wouldn't have a dedicated office setup you would need to be able to trade from your laptop.

In terms of costs, that would depend on numbers and where we went. Somewhere like Prague or Thailand we could get something very nice for around $US1000/month per person. In Chicago, $US2000/month per person for a flash condo. This is the price range I am thinking about.

I am available anytime from May this year. If you are interested, please post here or send me a PM.

What a brilliant idea!

I've moved on from that now with other interests (older, perhaps wiser now than I was then? , comfortably retired etc etc) but when I was 30 -ish and had I been in your position I would have gone for it.

Do it while you have the opportunity - it may not come your way again. :)

Sounds like a great idea and I hope you get some takers. I'm far too old and have ties, but it's something I might have considered under different circumstances.