What do you say you do for a living?

AtlanaAnna

I just started trading about a month ago and am very successful. What do you tell people you do to make all this money? What is your job title?

Keep your business to yourself. If you must tell someone about your success, tell us!

Seriously, in these hard times you might breed resentment. It's like winning the lottery, you'll always have friends until the lot is gone. Then, no one wants to know.

Probably, lots would be satisfied with you being "something" in the city. Don't be specific.

Good luck with your trading

I just started trading about a month ago and am very successful. What do you tell people you do to make all this money? What is your job title?

Why be ashamed of what you do....Tell the truth.

It's not illegal or wrong. As for resentment as splitlink mentions. This is true, but its also true it will show who your friends are...money or no money...real friends are just that, every one else are just people you know.

Why be ashamed of what you do....Tell the truth.

It's not illegal or wrong. As for resentment as splitlink mentions. This is true, but its also true it will show who your friends are...money or no money...real friends are just that, every one else are just people you know.

What you say is true, but I think it is better to play a low profile, if possible. Times have changed. There are those who will scratch a Rolls out of spite.

I trade foreign currencies. Therefore I tell people I trade foreign currencies. What a bizarre question.

What you say is true, but I think it is better to play a low profile, if possible. Times have changed. There are those who will scratch a Rolls out of spite.

There are those who see ability, dedication and possesion of brain cells as unfair advantage. Always reminds me of the UK 1970s worker who resented his Director's Jag whereas his US counterpart's thought was - "I'm gonna get one of those."