Trade in Forex

fxrobert

Dear all,
I have just subscribed to this site and found it very informative and nicely done. I am new in trading FX so I think I can learn a lot from here. Does anyone have any suggestions about any materials regarding guide to FX trading or anywhere I can get free reports and market analysis or anything that I can download form the internet or any website?

regards,

fxrobert said:
Dear all,
I have just subscribed to this site and found it very informative and nicely done. I am new in trading FX so I think I can learn a lot from here. Does anyone have any suggestions about any materials regarding guide to FX trading or anywhere I can get free reports and market analysis or anything that I can download form the internet or any website?

regards,

FXROBERT
Firstly, good luck to you ... you are going to need it.

DO read everything on this site pertaining to forex specifically plus all the general trading
threads.
DO believe that if trading forex seems hard, that is because it is ... especially in the begining.
DO read all you can from free sites on the web

DONT spend good money buying books.
DONT spend good money buying fancy software. Anyway you try to carve the chicken, all
you have in forex is HLC ( O being last periods C)

BE careful listening to Brokers. Their mission is somewhat different to yours.
BE careful with forex analysis. Mostly it ranges from unhelpful to just dead wrong
BE careful listening to any forex news. By the time you receive the news it is already
factored into the price.
BE careful of information overload.The quality of what you know will far outweigh
the quantity.

I could ramble on all day, but that should get you started.

I still think FXPlayer is a great site for learners. It is the nearest thing I have ever seen to a 'proper' trading platform

fxrobert said:
Dear all,

regards,

Robert,

I am no old timer in the fx game, but if there is one piece of advice I recommend you follow that would be...