Guide T2W First Steps Guide

Does anyone here trade index futures (e.g. mini dow)? I was just wondering how people deal with forex risk, as I will want to trade the mini dow with a GBP account. Many thanks.

Hello everyone. I'm a newbie in this forum. Anyone have any ideas what indicators work best with the forex? Currently I trade with the 5 and 13 day SMA and MACD.
Thanks

Excellent thread. Just posting to say that the links to guides in the first post don't work unless you change the URL from .co.uk to .com.

May help others who haven't tried this.

The downside, of course, is the spread. If you're playing at £2/point, using the above 8-point spread as an example, you will be £8 down as soon as you open the bet. If the market moves 3 points in your favour, then reverses away and falls 20 points, you'll be down £34. But of course if you get it right, and [/B][/B]the market races up 20 points, you'll be up £32.(dun understand what this mean can anyone help out???pls....)

hi everyone, I have been trading for about a month now and I think I am an addict. right now I would mostly consider myself a swing/trend trader. I am only working with stocks right now and mostly on the OTC (due to finances). Im in the military and am currently deployed to afghanistan. my resores are limited due to this, and so is my time. I would appreate any info on a simple trading plan to get me into the mind set of a steddy trader, thank you and god bless

Hello,

Just joined recently. I have been trading betfair markets for 3 years and was looking for another outlet. Some of the betfiar markets have crap liquidity at times unlike the financial markets. However inspite of my MBA degree and general knowledge of markets, I am still feeling a bit lost with all the systems and courses on how to trade forex and spread betting etc. Looking for some direction. Any advice welcome.

How do i ?