Spread Trade Systems

gulam

Dear Members,

I find this site very useful to share experience that people have had with other softwares. As a newbie, I am trying to scrap though the BS softwares and find a good trading system.

I have come across a highly recommended coaching site which is: www.spreadtradesystems.com. They train you on options. And once you have paid the fee its for life. So you can attend and repeat the same classes over and over again. They have 2 weekly chat sessions and a weekly online radio sessions. The people who are teaching them are masters themselves. So there is nothing like, pay $2k now for basic and then another $3k to learn the intermediate, and other $3k to learn the advanced systems.

I sent emails to existing students and got approx 10 responses back. 8 of them were very positive, getting profits from 20% to 90%. Some claim they made money then lost it beucase they became greedy. The only real negative feedback I got was a chap in the UK, and said he didn't put much time into it after attending the course. I got the feeling that he expected the system to be the answer to all the money you can get, but didn't turn out like that.

Overall I got the consensues that you had to apply the right stratergies at the right times. i.e. apply bull spread stratergies in a bull market, etc.

If anyone on this board has done this course or has come across it, please let me know.
The course fee is $5000 for life.

Thanks

I note you say you are a trader but your questions indicate you are a total novice. You flit from spread betting, to spread trading, and direct access ( or you say via stock broker). Spending $5000 needs deep thought and research.

Personally I prefer the long road of study , practice, practice, practice, study etc. master one thing at a time etc.

Nonetheless, here are some study links on your chosen topic:

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showt...301&perpage=6&highlight=joe ross&pagenumber=1