Should I trade Commodities?

halfstep

Hi, I am a FX trader, recently picked up Jim Rogers book "Hot Commodities", who claims that another bull market in commodity is upon us.

I am contemplating on trading commodities, yet i have ABSOLUETELY no clue when it comes to commodities, is there any broker you guys recommend? what is the minimum capital i need to invest?

do you guys use technical or more fundamental?

thanks

Go with IB.
Least slippage of anyone I have come across. Capital requirements clearly depend on the commodity.
Wheat is a cheapy you may wanna look at, as are beans.
Its all tech if you are day trading. Bull mkt shouldnt affect you. Go long when you have to, short when you have to. Do you really have a fx trading background?
I like to Trade On Auto.

i have been trading FX for about 5 months now, still a newbie, but i understand the basic idea of FX. don't know if the same applies to Commodities. with FX, i am mainly a tech trader, not much of a day trader, my trades are usually swinging.

ohh I see. Has that been working for you?
I occasionally trade currencies but I have a method I use to capture short term movements.
I dont like to have my capital in the mkt for more than an hour or so.
Mkts are mkts - each with its own subtlety to be sure. Are you trading on the basis of indicators?

ohh I see. Has that been working for you?
I occasionally trade currencies but I have a method I use to capture short term movements.
I dont like to have my capital in the mkt for more than an hour or so.
Mkts are mkts - each with its own subtlety to be sure. Are you trading on the basis of indicators?

i trade with elliott wave and price action. along with one or 2 moving average and momentum indicator. its all you need.

Just asking squire. I dont use them at all. But Im just in for a short period of time.