royal petroleum again

no51eys

i recently bought some shares in royal petroleum through a recommendation from knobel lynch I have just received a second share certificate because the company split its stock this is fine but does it mean both certificates are of value and why when i try to sell them through Barclays bank are they refusing the trade

i am rather new to share trading and would appreciate any advice you could give me

I would write the investment off as it's highly likely you've been scammed.

Use this as a lesson for the future and NEVER invest in anything you don't understand and especially from 'brokers' that cold call you.

Sorry, but it's a dangerous world out there.

Opinion but I reckon it's a pretty hard one, sorry I'm hope I wrong but from what you've said on this board it has all the hallmarks of a classic boiler room operation.

If you were cold called in the first place, ie hadn't a clue who the 'brokers' were, why they called you and how they got your name, then 99% scam.

Also, if the broker you spoke to was really nice, chatty, polite etc but was all about how much money you could make on this share as if it was all pretty easy then again that's the hallmark of a boiler room operation.

ok i understand what you say and this maybe a hard lesson and if so i will take it on the chin but i dont understand ,why are royal petroleum trading on frankfurt why have shares been sold and why do things look ok .i have shares in quite a few companys at home and abroad i am new because the shares i have are purchases through companys i have worked for and royal petroleum look no different than any other share i have had other than they dont seem to be trading in volume yet please make me understand your gut feelings because at this moment i dont i do appreciate your comments

iain