Quick question for the newbie scalpers

Trankuility

Hey guys, been a while since I've checked in here. But here I do be! hah.

Anyway, got a quick question for the newbie Forex scalpers on the forum:

What is the #1 thing you struggle with when it comes to Forex scalping?

What is the #1 thing you struggle with when it comes to Forex scalping?
Hi Trankuility,
Your question isn't directed at me as I'm not a newbie, I'm not a scalper and I don't trade forex - but I'll answer it anyway!

Firstly, I would advise all newbies in the strongest terms possible not to start off by scalping anything - let alone forex. Of those that try, I'd bet heavily that the thing most of them struggle with is just staying in the game and not blowing their accounts in double quick time.

Presumably, you've posed the question so that you can then offer some magic elixir that guarantees trading immortality to all those who are are finding it tough - which will be all of them?
Tim.

Hi Trankuility,
Your question isn't directed at me as I'm not a newbie, I'm not a scalper and I don't trade forex - but I'll answer it anyway!

Firstly, I would advise all newbies in the strongest terms possible not to start off by scalping anything - let alone forex. Of those that try, I'd bet heavily that the thing most of them struggle with is just staying in the game and not blowing their accounts in double quick time.

Presumably, you've posed the question so that you can then offer some magic elixir that guarantees trading immortality to all those who are are finding it tough - which will be all of them?
Tim.

And watch this scalper at work -he is not selling anything but it might put you off scalping - it is not for new people. In fact it will kill your account.
http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=519120&page=4

And watch this scalper at work -he is not selling anything but it might put you off scalping - it is not for new people. In fact it will kill your account.