Psychological problem

Memelistas

Hello fellow traders,

I have this issue which I am trying to resolve for some time, but so far unsuccessfully. I lose money because I cannot control myself in a moment.
After extended time of studying and practicing on a paper (profitably apparently). I started trading small account profitably, then decided to go bigger - profitably again - being disciplined, reviewing and sticking to the (from my perspective) golden rules such as: risk management, not going against the trend unless it's a clear reverse, pointing out risk and target points etc.
But then I found out about leverage trading and no matter how hard I try, there is always that one time where I am caught in a moment where I decide to go large and always suffer a large drawdown.
No matter how clear the rules are in my head, it is as if I am not acting myself, but the devil hand clicks the button and boom I am wiped.
No matter if before the clicking I say to myself that it is wrong what I am about to do, I do it anyway just to realize later that wtf I just did.

As I said when I am trading relatively small - I do it with discipline and grit, but I just cannot resist putting some size, no matter how hard I try.
I know it's greed and acting out of emotion (or subconsciousness driven by dopamine which is injected due to the thought of instant gratification). I just cannot control it and the consequences are - probably you can imagine.

Is it in my personality?
Psychology?
Lack of discipline? I know it is, but so far no matter the effort, it is happening and might happen in the future.

Any advice on this?
Thankful on any thoughts.

Have you tried automating your rules? You are clearly sabotaging your own success by as you rightly say your lack of discipline. So take away the human element, automate your rules. That would seem like the most appropriate method