Profit Claims on Forex Forums

magnet

Does anyone share my suspicion that a lot of the success claimed by some contributors to forex trading forums are highly dubious!
I regularly look at two of the most viewed forums on forex factory, and can't believe the consistent profitable trading that is recorded, supported by impressive charts.
Some of the contributors are 'racking up' pips by the bucketful, with very seldom a losing trade recorded.
It is very easy 'after the event' to analyse a chart and point out why this or that didn't happen because indicators didn't line up, or because of S/R levels, fibs, pivots etc... didn't conform.
I also wonder just how many are trading live accounts as opposed to demo. accounts - a different ball game.
For my part, I have been trading forex, with a live account for about two years but confess that I am not consistently profitable yet.

Its certainly difficult to maintain consistent returns in forex. I like reading about other people's strategies, there's always the possibility of learning something, but if they don't declare their rules or can't sum up their system in a few paragraphs, there's no need to read any further. Even if they are astronomically profitable this week / month / year, it can't be sustained.

Does anyone share my suspicion that a lot of the success claimed by some contributors to forex trading forums are highly dubious!
I regularly look at two of the most viewed forums on forex factory, and can't believe the consistent profitable trading that is recorded, supported by impressive charts.
Some of the contributors are 'racking up' pips by the bucketful, with very seldom a losing trade recorded.
It is very easy 'after the event' to analyse a chart and point out why this or that didn't happen because indicators didn't line up, or because of S/R levels, fibs, pivots etc... didn't conform.
I also wonder just how many are trading live accounts as opposed to demo. accounts - a different ball game.