Optimal Risk .vs. Reward Ratio on FX trades

roguetrader100

Right guys, I wouldn't normally be placing a post desperately asking for help and advice but here goes : I've been trading FX for my own account for around 2 years and haven't made or lost a cent. Although I place good trades I can't seem to make any cash. Here's my story, I have this idea in my head that I use very short term 5 min charts to attempt to perfect my entry point on a trade that I have picked up using a combination of hourly and daily charts. Essentially what I'm looking to do is go for the 100-200 pip trades using a very short term entry point. I suppose this makes a bit of sense but the problem is that I'm using tight stops of 10-15 pips which is resulting in me getting stopped out of 85% of all trades (I've done an analysis of my account) Due to limited capital I tend to put a stop at my point of entry as soon as my trades go 10+ pips in the money. 65% of all my trades are stopped out for zero profit .ie. 65% of all my trades go into the money straight away but then the market ticks back and stops me out. I think I may have lost the plot here as I'm essentially risking 10-15 pips in the hope of making 100-200 pips. I would say that most of trades are fairly good and ultimately would have made some decent cash had I not been stopped out. Funnily enough I trade FX for a bank for a living and do extremely well (using fairly wide stops) but can't make a cent trading my own account. I seem to be limited by trading capital and my need to be trading these ridiculous risk.reward setups of 1:10 or 20.
Can someone give me advice? What is the ideal risk.reward profile and what would you suggest as both a min. and max. stop loss trading a USD 10,000 account? I have heard 1:2 or 3 and stop losses between 20 (min) and 50 pips (max)