One step forward.....

volante

Hi, ive been trading on and off for about 6 years, mainly FX and Crypto.
I was considering trying to become funded and taking a challenge with FTMO or MFF.
However, I may have encountered a major setback. I have been lazy and have used Plus 500 only coupled with tradingview charts.
It appears all the more experienced Traders use MT4 and 5 or C Trader as their main platforms. Unfortunately for me, these are like double Dutch to me after looking at them.
When I looked at FTMO and MFF, none mention Tradingview only the other platforms, I guess its back to the drawing board :{ Any tips or advice as to what may be easiest to learn? I will also change Brokers to maybe Pepperstone or IG.
Thanks.

Hi, welcome to the boards.

Just my thoughts.
Pepperstone is ctrader based platform, but you are able to trade through them via trading view, so that would work for you ok.

IG I thought was prorealtime based platform, you can also trade through the full prorealtime platorm, but don't recall any tradingview connectivity? Do they have that now?

City Index has tradingview platform, and also tradingview trading connectivity (cfd only, not sb last I looked) maybe worth a look.

A logical choice as you have the facility to learn c trader while still being able to use tradingview.

Not personally a fan of c trader, bit of a prorealtime fanboy if honest, but I can't knock tradingview I do like the layout and look.

Have no interest in the area of FTMO etc but am assuming that will be MT4/5?

Yes, both Prop Firms I have looked into FTMO and MFF, are MT4, MT5 and C trader only as far as I'm aware. I just could'nt get me head around MT4 and 5, C Trader looked a lot easier but obviously still needs mastering.

Hi, ive been trading on and off for about 6 years, mainly FX and Crypto.
I was considering trying to become funded and taking a challenge with FTMO or MFF.