Newbie with 5 Questions

Andrewt84

Hi Guys/Good evening

I am new to spread betting and I am playing around with indices.

What make the Indices go up or down? how do you come to the conclusion that the indices is going to go higher or lower the next day?

I am correct we all just wait for the market or shares to rise or go down and then jump off the train as it starts to go off track lol???

I am correct day traders spend all day betting the market go up then down up and then down all day?

What is the easiest way to make money on spread betting? Indices, sectors, metal or currency ?

Thank you
Andrew

Hi Guys/Good evening

What make the Indices go up or down? how do you come to the conclusion that the indices is going to go higher or lower the next day?

I am correct we all just wait for the market or shares to rise or go down and then jump off the train as it starts to go off track lol???

I am correct day traders spend all day betting the market go up then down up and then down all day?

What is the easiest way to make money on spread betting? Indices, sectors, metal or currency ?

Thank you
Andrew

Hi Andrew,

Firstly, there’s no easy way. Be prepared for loses. However, there’ll be the most lucrative losses you’ll ever make, as long as you learn from them.

To a large extent, I think trading is an art, not a science. Nobody can tell you ‘this is how you make money from them’ – this kind of info wont be given away for free, and it depends on the individual to a large extent.

There are many things that will affect the index. The index is made of its constituents – the FTSE 100 index, for example, is made up from (you guessed it) the top 100 UK listed companies by market cap. So, when they go up, so does the index. Out of hours, they trade on the futures prices.