My First Trade

betman

Hi all..

I am new to spread betting and made my first trade a couple of days ago, with a not so good outcome...

I had been monitoring US light crude for a few weeks before i started my first trade..

I went long US light crude at around 9900 at only £1 / pt with a 200 pt stop loss..

After watching my profit shoot up to around £500 on the morning of the 11th and was convinced oil was to continue increasing, however in light of wednesdays data it has now plummitted and i have been stopped out..

I am gutted that i didn't take profit at around 11500..

As i am new to this i have a few questions.. Firstly what would others have done in my situation..
Secondly what are people view on crude proces now.. I am tempted to get back into the market to try and regain my losses but am unsure of what is going to happen to crude prices..

Thanks

Last edited by a moderator:
Re: My Forst Trade

Sorry for the title error.. That should be "My First Trade"

Hi all..

I am new to spread betting and made my first trade a couple of days ago, with a not so good outcome...

I had been monitoring US light crude for a few weeks before i started my first trade..

I went long US light crude at around 9900 at only £1 / pt with a 200 pt stop loss..

After watching my profit shoot up to around £500 on the morning of the 11th and was convinced oil was to continue increasing, however in light of wednesdays data it has now plummitted and i have been stopped out..

I am gutted that i didn't take profit at around 11500..

As i am new to this i have a few questions.. Firstly what would others have done in my situation..
Secondly what are people view on crude proces now.. I am tempted to get back into the market to try and regain my losses but am unsure of what is going to happen to crude prices..

Thanks

Don't do any more trading until you have worked out and tested your strategy.