Looking for a Junior Trader position in London/Hong Kong

onlysolo

I know that getting a junior trading position is almost impossible now days, but despite my efforts i cant change the fact that the only thing i m passionate professionally is in financial markets/trading.

Please msg me if you would like to receive more info about my profile. I have a MSC in Economics, speak fluently 5 languages..worked in Madrid and London...28 years old..currently i m develepoing some algo trading strategies.

I would be also interested in some Trader who would like to outsource part of his tasks.

I hate the fact that destiny is pushing me into getting a job not related to the financial markets world, so would really appreciate if anyone could help.

Last edited:
Perhaps it would be helpful if you mentioned some of the results of your algo strategy? Results are, at the end of the day, the most important indicator of performance in this industry.

You don't have to divulge the details of your system, however, if you find your system has a statistical edge, hedge funds and other asset management firms would not hesitate to take you on. I understand you may have a day job, but if you are finding it difficult to break into a trading position, then maybe it's time you take matters into your own hands:

1) Work on developing your own system through backtesting. If you find it works nicely, then proceed to step 2. If not, keep working on it.
2) Start playing with a small amount of capital on your system. Firms would be a great deal impressed if you were willing to invest your own hard-earned cash on it and hopefully, make a profit.
3) Market yourself and your system.

While earning advanced degrees, having fluency in multiple languages, and having a strong interest in trading is a good sign, the thing that most attracts talent is results.

Best of luck to you!