IG Index won't give me an account...

matt872

because I'm a student. I have over £15k worth of savings, but because I have no (permanent) job they think I'm a liability. Shall I reapply and lie about my income?

because I'm a student. I have over £15k worth of savings, but because I have no (permanent) job they think I'm a liability. Shall I reapply and lie about my income?

Perhaps you should go straight to full time trader and part time student.

Well if you're after IGs rep, IG markets isn't tax free but still doable for small mini contracts and such. That's what I use when I occasionally decide I'd like to lose a bit of money lol

Personally, If I had 15k I'd swerve the bookies and find a cheap-a55 futures broker. If you can get decent commissions the bookies spread will be comparable

Eh? Limited risk with no credit? Are you sure? No point re applying, youve left a trail, phone them up and ask for a limited risk account, how old are you btw..?

Eh? Limited risk with no credit? Are you sure? No point re applying, youve left a trail, phone them up and ask for a limited risk account, how old are you btw..?

Limited risk accounts have some absurd spread do they not? And 19.

You should have obviously lied in the first place. What's wrong with kids nowadays!!?
you could try re-applying, but they'll likely link you to your previous attempt. Give it a go.
Otherwise go with someone else.

What instruments do you plan to trade and what sort of stakes/size?

Matt, you don't want limited risk and guaranteed stops and that bullsh1t. Spreads will ream your a$$hole out.

Talking of a$$holes, why the f*** did you tell the truth on a spread betting application? You must be the first motherf***er ever to tell the truth.