How to find a trending stock

liopro

Hi guys,
Being new to the stock market I'd like to ask you about the way you are looking for a strong trending stock.
I've seen some online screeners like Yahoo,MSN etc. which have plenty of search options,but the question is what kind of criteria do you use in order to find a stock which is strong trending RIGHT NOW.
I'm talking about both ways i.e up and down short-term trends.
Thank you:)

HI I am also new to trading so take what I say as possible assistance and not experience. go to StockFetcher.com - Stock Screening on the right hand side of the page you'll find Screens. Click on the drop down menue and select "Consecutive Up" This will give you a list of stocks that have moved up consectively for the last 4 or 5 days. I think you can change the filter by selecting view filter and changing the number of consecutive up days you want to set it to.

HI I am also new to trading so take what I say as possible assistance and not experience. go to StockFetcher.com - Stock Screening on the right hand side of the page you'll find Screens. Click on the drop down menue and select "Consecutive Up" This will give you a list of stocks that have moved up consectively for the last 4 or 5 days. I think you can change the filter by selecting view filter and changing the number of consecutive up days you want to set it to.

Thank you,I'll try it out.