How I scalp emini NQ (Bubble and Bounce Scalp)

lux.lu

Hi Everyone,

I just started trading emini NQ and Dow using the method attached with some success,
please have a look, and let me know what you think.

I am Chinese, English is my second language, please bear with me if you don't understand me occasionally.

Cheers.

Lux

Bubble and Bounce Scalp (BBS)

I use Hull’s moving averages to scalp (workable if you use GMMA, please Google GMMA to read how Daryl Guppy interprets short term and long term relationships), they are 3,5,7,9,11,13,21,24,27,30,33,36,55,60,65,70,75,80 exponential moving averages. In my mind they represent short term middle term and longer term market participants.

Stochastic: 10, 3, 2 overbought 90 oversold 10

Time frames: 3m, 5m, 15m, 144 tick

Theory: when short term moves too far away from main trends, a bubble will be formed, and it needs to be broken and therefore collapse back to main trends to either get more strength to continue (bounce) or persuade other participants (longer termers) to join the collapse.

Compression of the spacing between moving averages means agreement between short termers and longer termers, expansion of the spacing mean disagreement, in other works, the market is having a supply and demand problem when you spot a bubble or bounce, you should then set up a scalp trade in the direction of the market agreement (bounce) or disagreement (Bubble). Market needs agreement from supply and demand sides to proceed, therefore bubbles and bounces come in cycles.

Bubbles and bounces in longer time frames have more strength than ones in shorter time frames.

A bubble is formed, when supply and demand is imbalanced, therefore bubbles need to be grounded onto the main trend for the market to generate an answer to the imbalance, it can be a bounce or main trend is smashed into joining the short termers. Generally speaking, it is easier to spot trend changing bubbles using longer time frame, they are more powerful.