How Do You Find Out The Info??

pudha

I've just finished reading How To Make Money In Stocks using the CANSLIM principle. It states how EPS, Growth, Sales and Profit are essential for your stock to rocket sky high.

The only way you can check up on potential winners is via their website.

The only thing is that there subscription is slightly out of my price range.

How else can I use the CANSLIM method solely on my own research?

In short, where do I get all this info from; EPS, Growth etc??

Are there any websites that list all companies and how they perform?

As you can tell, I'm new to all this!

Thanks

Pudha

Hi Pudha,

Check out www.advfn.com, www.iii.co.uk, www.digitallook.com, www.fool.co.uk, and others. These are general UK equity trading sites with company data, forums, etc. that have tons of info in this area. Bear in mind that trading and investing are insanely competitive arenas populated by banks with massive resources - supercomputers, PhDs, etc. - as well as experienced private/pro traders, etc., and getting an edge against these people is, to say the least, not trivial. Don't let that put you off though. Good luck!

TWI. what is that market map site you sent me??

What will that tell me?

Hey Pudha,

Looks like you and I are on a similar mission. I don't know much about TA and will probably start out with some basic EOD trading or FA.

There is one very important factor in the little mans favour. Namely your own personal fund is not subject to restrictive mandates and complicated compliance mandates. The karate factor. You can do whateva the hell you like. You're also better off tax-wise.