EUR/USD most active hours?

  • Welcome to the newest version of Trade2Win! We're running on the latest version of, what we consider to be, the best forum software available today. Our aim was to keep things as familiar as possible but focus on improving speed, security and usability. We hope you like the result! Please post your questions, comments, suggestions and feedback in the What's New and Feedback Thread - Sharky.

ilia king

Active member
Nov 23, 2003
327
0
26
54
Harrow
#1
Hi everyone,

I am rather interested to know when the EUR/USD has its most active hours, when it starts to get active. Based on the forex market time chart (attaches), it should be 7,8,13,14,15 london time. I would be grateful if anyone has allready researched this and is willing to share his/her information. I have done a small chart based on 15 days worth of data which is attached, and it seems to confirm the forex market time chart.

I would appreciate any comments

Thank you very much Ilia
 

Attachments

Mar 10, 2004
3
0
11
US
#3
Times to be aware of: 3:00 am (start of London Session) 8:00am(start of NY session) 5:30am(data/news release) 9:30am (London session ends) All time are EST.
 
Jun 11, 2003
39
2
18
68
Surbiton
#4
Data / News release time

swingkong said:
Times to be aware of: 3:00 am (start of London Session) 8:00am(start of NY session) 5:30am(data/news release) 9:30am (London session ends) All time are EST.
Sorry SwingKong but just want to check if the 5:30 AM is correct - seems very early in EST ?.
 
Jun 11, 2003
39
2
18
68
Surbiton
#5
London Session ends 14:30 ?

swingkong said:
Times to be aware of: 3:00 am (start of London Session) 8:00am(start of NY session) 5:30am(data/news release) 9:30am (London session ends) All time are EST.
No offense, just trying to clarify.
There's 5 hours difference between New York and London so if London Session ends 09:30 AM EST that would be 14:30 BST (British Summer time). I thought London closed 16:30 BST and therefore 11:30 EST ?.