Charts & signals

bradleym

Greetings to you all,

I'm interested in proven charts and signals that actually work, than than chase signals all day and getting no where,its a given that there is no way we can guarantee whether to buy or sell, but some signal are better that others, so I would be interested in any feedback.

FTSE Intraday, 100, candle sticks, EMA set on a 3 and the other at 10, and stochastic all seems to be quite nice a pickeing up the trend change but often just afer trading either a buy or sell,the reversal happens and I'm stopped out.

Thanks

Brad.

I am new to trading have been trading for about 1 year and I am using Advanced GEt and Meta trader. On the signal from It's best to develop you own. I was also listening to a trader called Ali baptise she trades the for forex and she has a site that covers FTSE intraday and DAX intraday. I suggest it because its free. They have lots of free videos and infomation. better than paying for course to do the same thing

Last edited by a moderator:
Maybe your STOPS aren't wide enough. Following reliable signals like the ones you have should result in you making millions but you must use wider stops whenever there is volatility otherwise you will keep getting stopped out. You don't need to know anything else..pretty coloured lines, magic numbers and wide stops is the secret. OK?

Brad - Take a sober approach when widening stops. Make sure your newly placed stops don't allow you to stay in making small profits just long enough to get wiped out by a big loss.

FTSE100 - Volatility and stops

I am just paper trading at the moment and am struggling with the volatility to make a judgement on stops which need to be about 25 from my entry. Does this sound ridiculous can any one else advise what they are using.:idea::idea::idea::confused: