Can you honestly make 10-15% per annum???

fastnet

Hi All –

This post is about as general as they come but I would be very grateful for a reply from someone ‘’out there doing it ‘’ before I can continue. . . . .

Basically I have been trading using SB company for two years. At first I was so keen and eager - but of course completely ignorant. I then read ‘’Market Wizards’’ for general confidence while also reading any other books for general hints and advise on how to get ahead.

I jumped from one system or philosophy to the next . . . . . .I bought systems, tried them and lost, back-tested them and found that I still would have lost - got angry, went back to the books etc etc.

Now, two years on, I have lost quite a stack of cash with very little upside. I have read so many books and given so many hours to study that I somehow feel cheated to have lost so much.

I have now mentally written this cash off. I have promised myself one last chance – I know this makes me sound like a hopeless gambler and maybe I am but this is the only place where I stand a chance of being properly understood.

So, back to the title of the post. . . . . I have seen advertised, and bought, so many course that promise 100%, 400% + returns in a year. Save it for the uninitiated. My wants are now very modest but maybe no more realistic. I am looking for a system that will allow me to finish the year up 10-15% without massive draw-downs. Ideally there would be few negative months although this might be unrealistic. The only other requirement is that I can study charts at night and place trades for the following day - I’m not talking day-trading here.

Now. . . . . and this is the important part. . . . is this REALLY possible? Come on, let’s be totally honest with each other. . . PLEASE don’t reply for an ego boost or because you want to convince yourself. Please only reply if you have concrete, back test-able evidence that this is possible in today’s market.