Anyone has any insight on Spread betting spot Gold?

lightclark

I been spread betting gold for a month or 2 and i just feel like the are only around 2 or 3 wave in a day and that it normally move sharply and not much of a profit that you can make..... i am still pretty new to this, just hope if anyone can give me some advance on it.
Cos i am slowly looking into other market to trade, been looking at brent crude for a month and not sure if i should stick with gold for longer then trade brent crude. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks so much for your time
Clark

Yes.

Only trade Gold when you can make a profit.

Same goes for Brent Crude.

Have you done any research into Gold or Brent Crude or technical analysis or fundamental analysis?

Yer i use 4 indicators and been looking at their patterns for the past 2-3 months, their time frame, their support and resistance, average fluctuation and their reactions against news and USD index. I think i have a base understanding about them 2 but i just still feel hesitant when i trade, i can manage to enter at good entry points but can not make myself to hold and most of the time get out really early. I just wonder if there is something that i am missing.

Yer i use 4 indicators and been looking at their patterns for the past 2-3 months, their time frame, their support and resistance, average fluctuation and their reactions against news and USD index. I think i have a base understanding about them 2 but i just still feel hesitant when i trade, i can manage to enter at good entry points but can not make myself to hold and most of the time get out really early. I just wonder if there is something that i am missing.

I don't think gold or oil responds well to technical charts imo.

You'll do better with Fundamental Analysis for long term investment as they are both news driven and highly speculative.

In short supply they are both likely to rise for the next 3-15 years.