Any experience with fxcm.com?

nein89

Just as the topic inquires; do any of you do business with Forex Capital Markets? I'm fairly new to forex in general, but based on my experience with their demo account and research thus far, I'm tempted to start an account with them. Before I commit any money, however, I was hoping to find someone who's dealt with them in the past, and see what your impressions have been.

Any advice or other relevant commentary would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

nein89 said:
Just as the topic inquires; do any of you do business with Forex Capital Markets? I'm fairly new to forex in general, but based on my experience with their demo account and research thus far, I'm tempted to start an account with them. Before I commit any money, however, I was hoping to find someone who's dealt with them in the past, and see what your impressions have been.

Any advice or other relevant commentary would be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.

My Advice is stay clear from them.....
Fill problems
Also you have loads of problems with fundamentals....
Stay away from them
Also very poor customer service
No auto exexcution of orders.
I have lost a lot of money with them due to poor execution
Take care
Happy trading

Quite the opposite in my experience - no problem with fills, execution, stops, limits or anything. Customer service isn't great admittedly (much like IB)- but how often do you really need it?

they aren't the best, the spreads are unimpressive to say the least, however, their news plugin is excellent giving you streaming market commentry it is really useful at keeping you up to date with all that is going on in the market, i haven't seen another broker (apart from refco which basically is FXCM) that offer a service as good as this. My advice is open a demo with them to take advantage of the news plugin but open a real account with someone else

rav700 said:
My Advice is stay clear from them.....
Fill problems