A 1 year old Swing Trader

Are you ready for the next Commodities/Energy run ? (11 Jul ‘08)

If you have followed carefully on my market updates, I have been repeatably emphasizing on the selling of the commodities that are bringing the market down.

Its vital that the sellers are done with the commodities and then we could climb out of the oversold conditions to rally.

Yesterday , I am seeing a lot of leaders of commodities showing selling exhaustion and signs of strong buying.

Leaders are the captain of the market. They direct the market going up or down. Thus I have always focus my attention on them . LONGs be with them and SHORTs be with them is my motto.

Its becoming less and less attractive to me to continue shorting the market. I am seeing more and more leaders setting up and selling is drying up . (Pls note that I am a swing trader that looks not long than 2 weeks ahead)

Market moves in swings and the next swing should be a rally one before I decide to short some stocks if bear market prevails.

Lets take a look at some the leaders in the commodities sector.

*I always tell myself when market is in downtrend, dont try LONGs unless the stocks are in the strongest sector on a uptrend.

Commodities are now on selling pressure and might last for weeks depending how fast the sellers let go.

We agree on that one, but you'd be surprised at how many are buying now in anticipation of a rise. I decide, as you do, on trend direction before I start the day's trading.

Good luck, Split

Potential Trades (11 Jul ‘08) - AGU, CLF, GMXR, FSLR

All of the best earning stocks or leaders are from commodity and energy sectors. So we will follow them when it comes to buying stocks.

Leaders will offer the best bang for your bucks as their charts are showing least resistance with most buying.

My new positions (23 Jul ‘08) - HD, NOK, VMI calls

This market is getting overbought soon with the super rally from oil prices collapsing.