1000 pips per week? Is it Possible?

Hi, I have a basic spreadsheet that I use to log all my trades. However I'm not very good at keeping tabs on overall risk/reward. I log the % gain/loss per trade and also note the size of my stoploss and targets, but I have no way of keeping a running average as such. Does anyone have a spreadsheet template that they use which I can 'adopt' to help me keep good accurate figures?

Hi, I have a basic spreadsheet that I use to log all my trades. However I'm not very good at keeping tabs on overall risk/reward. I log the % gain/loss per trade and also note the size of my stoploss and targets, but I have no way of keeping a running average as such. Does anyone have a spreadsheet template that they use which I can 'adopt' to help me keep good accurate figures?

Hi Andy, its rare to hear traders doing what you are doing - good going, its a great indication that you will have success now and in the future.

I also include in my Spreadsheet anything in my mind - i.e. Don't like the news just released, or , have a nasty feeling its going to turn etc.... Note these things down, you will find that when you look over the history that your intuition was actually correct. So please include a comment field for each trade - Spreadsheets are useful for numbers as well as text!

I would supply my one, but it is tailoured to my style of traiding and has stuff in there that you may not feel is relevant and will only confuse you.

Why not make your own spreadsheet, its dead easy to do - just follow the 'Help', and you will get exactly what you want. Problem using other peoples is that everyone is different and you will end-up not using it as it may not fit with you. Also, different styles of trading require different types of spreadsheet. (my one is fairly unique). Also bare in mind, you only need to record what is useful to you, over doing it will also end-up in it being unused and overly complex taking too much effort to fill in. (y)