Will spreadbetting companies cancel your account if you are too successful?

devlin0

I am very new to spreadbetting but so far i have been doing very well and i am considering going fuul time with it.

however i am worried if i continue to make constant profits that finspreads, who i trade with may cancel my account. do they have this right? and has anyone had this happen to them??

In the last 6 months my account has increased 300%. I do not day trade, and so have none of the complaints often directed at the spreadbet companies. I do not trade with an insubstantial account, although it is not in the £100K level. I use Capital Spreads and I consider their platform and their service to be excellent.

I have not yet had any correspondence with Capital Spreads over my successes. In fact I believe that they barely register my account vs complete indifference. I would certainly be surprised if they suggested my account be closed.

HTH

Ben

Yup, they have the right to do whatever they want to.

It was all clear in the small print when you signed up to trade with the company.

Don't forget. The SB's of today are the bucket shops of the day of Jesse Livermore; When a 10 point run was considered a major move.

I do know of people who have had their account closed...( because it is not in the best interests of the the company to continue in this manner,")

But... It does not happen that often... because people, mainly do not do that well.

The majority of trades are in the low poundage bracket. so are not a problem to the companies.

Do very well though... get your account closed and then you may get offered a job with the sb company themselves.

I have heard of that as well. Though why ... if you were doing that well, would you deem to work for a boss again!

You would simply move on.

But before you get to that stage. They do play 'tricks'.

win too many trades and you will suffer from 'lag'. Meaning they will 'hang' the price and be slow to respond,