Why i think most traders fail? Change your ways. Now.

GladiatorX

Established member
Hello, i am someone who trades for a living, i'm still young in the trading game, i haven't 10 years experience but i feel that the depth of mental energy and time and effort i have put into trading is enormous. I don't think i could have worked any harder. My hard work = Money, others claim this not to be so in trading but i personally believe these particular people aren't focusing their hard work on the REAL HARD WORK, that most people avoid. Hard work isn't reading a trading book, applying to a broker, opening a chart and spending hours backtesting an EMA crossover, sitting for 12 hours per day testing it on different markets and then sitting 4 hours waiting for the signal to emerge because in the backtest your found it to be 'high probability'.... Your wasting your time, spinning your wheels without moving. Avoiding the true facts of trading;

That you must face ambiguity and thrive in it. Its not about an EMA crossover, three-higher closes for entries, waiting for pin-bars @ support.

Pin-bars @ support may work, especially for Tom, but imagine, he can give you all his system, the reason you are un able to replicate is because the setup isn't even the most important part, Tom has built a mental map of understanding of the markets, built his concept based on this, he takes into consideration a multitude of things in taking setups that would be very difficult to explain.
For example, i could tell you a setup, extremely easy to follow, what i couldn't explain is how i interpret the time and sales window through hours and hours of watching and taking notes and comparing it to order flow and market action... Hours and hours of notes. Without trading, with discpline, with facing the fact that their are no certaincys and therefore the only thing I can have as an EDGE over traders is not a high probability setup, its my own experienced interpertation of the current market context.