who is the best broker to use for scalping?

jayjay121

Established member
hi ive been learning to trade now for a few years now and nearly ready to trade (i hope), and which really appreciate all your thoughts on the points listed below:

1. Which software package(s) would be suitable for spotting real scalping opputunities
with the capabilities to back test a scalping system that im trying to devise?
2. Which broker would be suitable and the most competitive to use for scalping?, cause
obviously with scalping I will be potentially be putting on alot of trades in one day.
3. Would trading from home be overall less expensive than trading from an arcade in
scalping?
4. What in your opinions are the best markets to trade as a scalper ie: forex, nasdaq, ftse,
bobl etc, or will the software spot the best oppotunities?
5. As traders, is there any one book, dvd or trading course you could recommend to me that
will help me become a better scalper?

many thanks and really appreciate your opinions on which i have learnt so much from

Which markets you want to trade must be a consideration in choosing a broker. However, http://www.interactivebrokers.com is hard to beat. Very large range of markets, including US, European, Japanese stocks and options, US, European, Japanese, Australian, Korean, Hong kong futures, spot forex and more. Reliable fast platform, good commissions, open and free API and many third party software products that interface to it. Probably the cheapest (or in some cases free) data feed around. All tradable from a single currency account. IMHO it is the benchmark for retail traders.

i am trading with STIFX and i am doing scalp trading, no problem there. Its better to confirm again with there customer support. I am talking here about forex trading. dont know about other market.