When to Exit a Trade ?

When I face continue lose in forex trading then think about to exit from a trade. I also set my profit and lose goal for each trade as anyone of these two achieve I stop trading.

angelnish

honestly - no disrepect

but why not go to a semi decent website and read about trading a little ....you will learn a lot in a small time and then be able to ask more focused and relevant questions here to us

start with Babypips.com ....its forex based but it will answer a lot of your shotgunned questions We are seeing

N:smart:

I agree with NVP, there are different ways to set up your trade depending on what type of trader you may be, do not make the same mistake as I did when i started trading, with a little time spent on reading forex lessons (pipsology google it) then you can determine your SL and TP, :D

angelnish

honestly - no disrepect

but why not go to a semi decent website and read about trading a little ....you will learn a lot in a small time and then be able to ask more focused and relevant questions here to us

Agreeing here with NVP...

but as a quick general clue for your question... you gotta be exiting your trades usually in your take profit if everything goes as planned before, or where the motive for your entry is invalidated and probed wrong if it doesn't go well...... that doesn't always necessarily mean you have to allow your hard SL be hit

If you don't know when price is going to turn then may I suggest you use a predefined mechanical take profit exit.

Asking when to exit a trade is a bit stupid to be honest!

It will depend on so many things such as - your strategy, your tolerances, your risk/reward ratio and market conditions to name a few...

As NVP pointed out above - go and read up on trading, practice and you will answer your own questions.

Good luck..

Good to know how stupid am I to ask questions like this but thanks a lot to show me the way out of how to improve my trading....